Invite new team members
As you've been adding members to your coaching team, you've set each new team member's access to TeachBoost Coach to either enabled or disabled.
Team members who have their access enabled will need to be invited by you in order to log into TeachBoost Coach:
- Go to your Team page via the left-side navigation menu
- Locate your 'access enabled' team member
- To the right of their name, you'll see a purple Invite button (within the 'Last Login' column)
Once the invite is sent, your team member will receive an email notification with instructions on how to log in.
Can I resend an invite to a team member?
After you first send your new team member an invite to TeachBoost Coach, the purple Invite button next to their name will be replaced with the option to Resend Invite.
You can resend a team member's invite as required until this member first logs into TeachBoost Coach.
Will I be notified when my team logs in for the first time?
You will not be notified when any of your team members log into their TeachBoost Coach account for the first time.
However, you can view the date and time of the last login for any of your access-enabled team members by going to the Team page and scanning through the 'Last Login' column.
If your new team member has logged in since you've invited them to TeachBoost Coach, you will see the date and time of their last login. If your new team member has never logged in, you will see the option to resend their invite.