On your calendar in the app, you may see the following message at the top of an event window:
Re-scheduling is disabled because this event was created by another person.
What this means
This means that this particular event was created by another person on an external calendar (either Google or Outlook).
If an event created by another person outside of TeachBoost Coach meets all the criteria for auto-importing, then it will sync on your calendar without you having to do anything else!
If, however, the event doesn't meet the criteria (e.g. perhaps a meeting created by a school leader with you and your coaching team, but none of your coachees), then you can still manually import this event as an 'Other coaching responsibility'.
Editing and deleting events created by another person
Editing the event: As you are not recorded as the 'owner' of this event in your external calendar, within TeachBoost Coach, all rescheduling will appear disabled (i.e. you cannot edit the attendees, date, or time of the event), although you can add your notes and any other comments or items to the activity within Coach to record your coaching work.
Deleting the event: If this event is just not relevant to your coaching work, you can remove the event from the TeachBoost Coach app as usual, which will also remove it as an active event from your TeachBoost Coach calendar. However, if the event remains in your external calendar you will see it grayed out on your app calendar—and it can be manually re-imported if you ever need to!
If the person who originally created this event deletes it from their external calendar, the activity will remain in your Coach calendar prefixed by 'Canceled:' so that you can accurately keep track of your day-to-day work, and where you need to be (or not!).