What can my team members see on TeachBoost Coach?
When adding members to your coaching team, you’ll need to decide if your coachee should have their access to TeachBoost Coach enabled or disabled.
If you choose to disable access for a team member, from your Team page, you will be able to identify whether this setting is applied by the eye/strikethrough icon under the Status column.
What does access to TeachBoost Coach mean?
If access is enabled:
Once you enable access for your coachee, they will be able to sign into their own TeachBoost Coach account, with access to view any and all activities associated with them.
This includes the following activities that have already been created, that you will create for them, or that have been imported from your connected calendar:
- Classroom Visits
- Resources and Evidence
The exception to this are 'Notes', which you can ensure remain private to yourself—you can find out more about that here.
Your team members with their TeachBoost Coach access enabled will also receive calendar invitations and email notifications, should you choose to send them while creating their activities.
If access is disabled:
If you do not want your coachee to have access to the activities about them recorded in TeachBoost Coach (apart from private notes), their TeachBoost Coach access should be disabled.
This means that your coachee will not be able to sign into their own TeachBoost Coach account, and they will not have any access to any activities associated with them, including:
- Meetings, including any meeting notes
- Classroom Visits, including any visit notes
- Resources and Evidence
Note: If access is disabled, your coachee will not receive any email notifications nor calendar invites from TeachBoost Coach.
Additionally, if you import events that include your access-disabled coachee, this coachee will not be able to view any updates you make to this event from within TeachBoost Coach, including any meeting/visit notes you may add.
Can I change my coachee’s access level from disabled to enabled (or vice-versa)?
Yes! At any time, you can change your coachee's level of access by editing their account information.
If your coachee had their access disabled and it is now enabled, they will now be able to sign into their own TeachBoost Coach account, with access to any and all previous activities associated with them.
If your coachee had access enabled, and you later change this to disabled, your coachee will no longer be able to view any previous or future activities, and they will no longer be able to receive email or calendar notifications.